Each registered user on Facebook has a personal profile that shows their posts and content.[220] The format of individual user pages was revamped in September 2011 and became known as "Timeline", a chronological feed of a user's stories,[221][222] including status updates, photos, interactions with apps and events.[223] The layout let users add a "cover photo".[223] Users were given more privacy settings.[223] In 2007, Facebook launched Facebook Pages for brands and celebrities to interact with their fanbase.[224][225] 100,000 Pages launched in November.[226] In June 2009, Facebook introduced a "Usernames" feature, allowing users to choose a unique nickname used in the URL for their personal profile, for easier sharing.[227][228] 

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Social media platforms like Yelp and FourSquare are great for brick and mortar businesses looking to implement marketing on social media. Register on these sites to claim your location spot, and then consider extra incentives such as check-in rewards or special discounts. Remember, these visitors will have their phones in hand, so they will be able to write and post reviews. A lot of good reviews can significantly help sway prospective visitors to come in and build your business!
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Thanks for the kind words Peter. First, before you can make that calculation, you need to know how well your site is converting those visits into sales. You need to know the conversion rate. Conversion Rate = Total Number of Sales / Number of Unique Visitors X 100. Once you know that number you’re on your way. Assuming the $37 item does not have any manufacturing costs associated with it, you would need to sell around 81 of those to make $3,000. ($3,000/$37 = 81). Let’s then assume that you figured out your conversion rate to be 2% (2 sales for every 100 visitors). So your answer to your problem would be phrased as, “2% of what number equals 81?” The answer to that is 4,050 visitors. You can see how I made the calculation using this nifty tool.
Social networks are, in many cases, viewed as a great tool for avoiding costly market research. They are known for providing a short, fast, and direct way to reach an audience through a person who is widely known. For example, an athlete who gets endorsed by a sporting goods company also brings their support base of millions of people who are interested in what they do or how they play and now they want to be a part of this athlete through their endorsements with that particular company. At one point consumers would visit stores to view their products with famous athletes, but now you can view a famous athlete's, such as Cristiano Ronaldo, latest apparel online with the click of a button. He advertises them to you directly through his Twitter, Instagram, and FaceBook accounts.
Cost per thousand (e.g. CPM Group, Advertising.com), also known as cost per mille (CPM), uses pricing models that charge advertisers for impressions — i.e. the number of times people view an advertisement. Display advertising is commonly sold on a CPM pricing model. The problem with CPM advertising is that advertisers are charged even if the target audience does not click on (or even view) the advertisement.
Facebook offers two categories so you can better customize the fields on your Page. For the purpose of this introduction, let’s say we’re a “Business or Brand.” We’ll create a Page for a (completely fictitious) company called Boston Coat Company and categorize it as a Retail Company. (To choose a category, simply start typing and choose from the drop-down list.)
On August 13, 2019, it was revealed that Facebook had enlisted hundreds of contractors to create and obtain transcripts of the audio messages of users.[484][485][486] Analyzing these transcripts was also used to help screen political messages in preparation for elections as well.[485] This was especially common of Facebook Messenger, where the contractors frequently listened to and transcribed voice messages of users.[486] After this was first revealed to Bloomberg News, Facebook released a statement confirming the report to be true,[484] but also stated that the monitoring program was now suspended.[484]
Ahead of the 2019 general elections in India, Facebook has removed 103 pages, groups and accounts on Facebook and Instagram platforms originating from Pakistan. Facebook said its investigation found a Pakistani military link, along with a mix of real accounts of ISPR employees, and a network of fake accounts created by them that have been operating military fan pages, general interest pages but were posting content about Indian politics while trying to conceal their identity.[538] Owing to the same reasons, Facebook also removed 687 pages and accounts of Congress because of coordinated inauthentic behavior on the platform.[539]
With the Ads Manager app for iOS and Android, you can keep an eye on your campaign while you're on the go and still access most of the functionalities of Ads Manager. Wherever you are, you'll have the power to create and edit ads, track their performance and manage ad budgets and schedules. Convenient push notifications keep you informed on the go.

On Google+ you can upload and share photos, videos, links, and view all your +1s. Also take advantage of Google+ circles, which allow you to segment your followers into smaller groups, enabling you to share information with some followers while barring others. For example, you might try creating a “super-fan” circle, and share special discounts and exclusive offers only with that group.
You may think direct mail is a thing of the past. But it’s still effective for targeted communications. Consider a content asset developed for high-level executives. Executives don’t usually browse the web for information. And it can be hard to get through to them via email. That means they may not come across the content you’ve developed with them in mind. This is where direct mail can prove powerful. You could send a direct mail piece to this audience to make them aware of your new, targeted content asset.  Direct mail also gives you a chance to grab the attention of a hot prospect by being creative and interesting with your message and presentation.
The company announced 500 million users in July 2010.[58] Half of the site's membership used Facebook daily, for an average of 34 minutes, while 150 million users accessed the site from mobile devices. A company representative called the milestone a "quiet revolution."[59] In November 2010, based on SecondMarket Inc. (an exchange for privately held companies' shares), Facebook's value was $41 billion. The company had slightly surpassed eBay to become the third largest American web company after Google and Amazon.com.[60][61] 

The new social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, connected hundreds of millions of people. By 2008, politicians and interest groups were experimenting with systematic use of social media to spread their message.[531][532] By the 2016 election, political advertising to specific groups had become normalized. Facebook offered the most sophisticated targeting and analytics platform.[533] ProPublica noted that their system enabled advertisers to direct their pitches to almost 2,300 people who expressed interest in the topics of "Jew hater," "How to burn jews," or, "History of 'why Jews ruin the world".[534]
Each registered user on Facebook has a personal profile that shows their posts and content.[220] The format of individual user pages was revamped in September 2011 and became known as "Timeline", a chronological feed of a user's stories,[221][222] including status updates, photos, interactions with apps and events.[223] The layout let users add a "cover photo".[223] Users were given more privacy settings.[223] In 2007, Facebook launched Facebook Pages for brands and celebrities to interact with their fanbase.[224][225] 100,000 Pages launched in November.[226] In June 2009, Facebook introduced a "Usernames" feature, allowing users to choose a unique nickname used in the URL for their personal profile, for easier sharing.[227][228]
We are tracking to see our conversion rate. It’s part of our financial dashboard and we compare the % approved by year and compare years and year to date to see if we have a problem or a problem in the industry. We honestly use it as an alarm to do some follow up on stale proposals. We are not high pressure sales we are professional services and want to ensure our efforts to write proposals is worth the effort. Also we want to build our clientele and have been writing proposals for new clients and want to see if our conversion rate if it increases or decreases. Our conversion rate is pretty consistent within a few percentage points and we can begin to project how many proposals we have to write or how much total fee we have to write to meet our growth expectations. Also for hiring needs and to project how many professional hours are required to service these contracts. The timing is the toughest part but we estimate future contracts based on the conversion rate multiplied by the total of pending proposals.

In May 2014, Instagram had over 200 million users. The user engagement rate of Instagram was 15 times higher than of Facebook and 25 times higher than that of Twitter.[50] According to Scott Galloway, the founder of L2 and a professor of marketing at New York University's Stern School of Business, latest studies estimate that 93% of prestige brands have an active presence on Instagram and include it in their marketing mix.[51] When it comes to brands and businesses, Instagram's goal is to help companies to reach their respective audiences through captivating imagery in a rich, visual environment.[52] Moreover, Instagram provides a platform where user and company can communicate publicly and directly, making itself an ideal platform for companies to connect with their current and potential customers.[53]
Twitter has Twitter Lead Gen Cards, which let you generate leads directly within a tweet without having to leave the site. A user's name, email address, and Twitter username are automatically pulled into the card, and all they have to do is click "Submit" to become a lead. (Hint for HubSpot users: You can connect Twitter Lead Gen Cards to your HubSpot Forms. Learn how to do that here).
The founders initially limited the website's membership to Harvard students and subsequently Columbia, Stanford, and Yale students. Membership was eventually expanded to the remaining Ivy League schools, MIT, and higher education institutions in the Boston area, then various other universities, and lastly high school students. Since 2006, anyone who claims to be at least 13 years old has been allowed to become a registered user of Facebook, though this may vary depending on local laws. The name comes from the face book directories often given to American university students. Facebook held its initial public offering (IPO) in February 2012, valuing the company at $104 billion, the largest valuation to date for a newly listed public company. Facebook makes most of its revenue from advertisements that appear onscreen and in users' News Feeds.
Sometimes fans will create their own Facebook Group with a focus on your brand (search Facebook Groups for FitBit to see this in action). It’s a good idea to join these groups to make sure that the conversation is positive and factual. In general, though, this is a great thing. It shows your brand has a dedicated fan base that’s really into what you do!

Facebook, Inc. is an American online social media and social networking service company based in Menlo Park, California. It was founded by Mark Zuckerberg, along with fellow Harvard College students and roommates Eduardo Saverin, Andrew McCollum, Dustin Moskovitz and Chris Hughes. It is considered one of the Big Four technology companies along with Amazon, Apple, and Google.[11][12]
In October 2017, Facebook expanded its work with Definers Public Affairs, a PR firm that had originally been hired to monitor press coverage of the company to address concerns primarily regarding Russian meddling, then mishandling of user data by Cambridge Analytica, hate speech on Facebook, and calls for regulation.[481] Company spokesman Tim Miller stated that a goal for tech firms should be to "have positive content pushed out about your company and negative content that's being pushed out about your competitor". Definers claimed that George Soros was the force behind what appeared to be a broad anti-Facebook movement, and created other negative media, along with America Rising, that was picked up by larger media organisations like Breitbart.[481][482] Facebook cut ties with the agency in late 2018, following public outcry over their association.[483]
On that note, make sure the content you post to Facebook is highly shareable. It’s the best way to expand your organic reach. According to a study by the New York Times Customer Insight and Advertising Groups, “marketers should be focused on providing content that enhances consumers’ relationships with one another.” In other words, create valuable and entertaining content that followers will be happy to share with their connections.
A few quick calls will demonstrate that most businesses don’t use the telephone “sales-effectively”. For many customer enquiries, orders, or complaints, the telephone will be the primary, if not the only, method of dealing with your business. If you mismanage your telephone efforts, you waste opportunities galore, throw a fortune down the drain and jeopardize relationships with your best prospects and customers. Yet you can enhance the telephone skills of your team members both easily and inexpensively. This can turn the telephone into one of the most powerful business tools available, create a great impression for your business every time and produce explosively profitable results.

To create a linked content post, all you need to do is copy and paste a link into the status box. Facebook will automatically pull the meta description and photo, so you get a great-looking post with very little effort. Then add text to tell readers why they should click through, and you’re set. While you’ll want to use most of your link posts to share your own content, you could also share content from other thought leaders in your industry. For example, Entrepreneur Magazine shared our post on how to create compelling Instagram captions. 

Facebook had an estimated 144.27 million views in 2016, approximately 12.9 million per month.[109] Despite this high volume of traffic, very little has been done to protect the millions of users who log on to Facebook and other social media platforms each month. President Barack Obama tried to work with the Federal Trade Commission (FTC) to attempt to regulate data mining. He proposed the Privacy Bill of Rights, which would protect the average user from having their private information downloaded and shared with third party companies. The proposed laws would give the consumer more control over what information companies can collect.[107] President Obama was unable to pass most of these laws through congress, and it is unsure what President Trump will do with regards to social media marketing ethics.


This involves tracking the volume of visits, leads, and customers to a website from the individual social channel. Google Analytics[110] is a free tool that shows the behavior and other information, such as demographics and device type used, of website visitors from social networks. This and other commercial offers can aid marketers in choosing the most effective social networks and social media marketing activities.
In early 2012, Nike introduced its Make It Count social media campaign. The campaign kickoff began YouTubers Casey Neistat and Max Joseph launching a YouTube video, where they traveled 34,000 miles to visit 16 cities in 13 countries. They promoted the #makeitcount hashtag, which millions of consumers shared via Twitter and Instagram by uploading photos and sending tweets.[25] The #MakeItCount YouTube video went viral and Nike saw an 18% increase in profit in 2012, the year this product was released.
An important note here: Even if you don’t plan to use Facebook ads right away, it’s a good idea to set yourself up with a Facebook pixel now. This will give you access to important data when you are ready to launch your first campaign. A Facebook pixel is a simple piece of code that you place on your website to track conversions, remarket to people who have already visited your website, and build targeted custom audiences for future ads. The pixel will start collecting data as soon as you place it on your site, so you’ll have remarketing and custom audience information ready when you start your first campaign.

The company announced 500 million users in July 2010.[58] Half of the site's membership used Facebook daily, for an average of 34 minutes, while 150 million users accessed the site from mobile devices. A company representative called the milestone a "quiet revolution."[59] In November 2010, based on SecondMarket Inc. (an exchange for privately held companies' shares), Facebook's value was $41 billion. The company had slightly surpassed eBay to become the third largest American web company after Google and Amazon.com.[60][61]

Social Media for Content Promotion — Social media marketing is a perfect channel for sharing your best site and blog content with readers. Once you build a loyal following on social media, you'll be able to post all your new content and make sure your readers can find new stuff right away. Plus, great blog content will help you build more followers. It's a surprising way that content marketing and social media marketing benefit each other.


What you measure you can manage, yet few businesses ever consider, let alone accurately measure, the percentage of their hard-won enquiries that convert into sales. Without a measurement system you can only guess at your sales conversion rate … and usually it’s an over-estimate! Once you start measuring your conversion rate you can start focusing on lifting your “benchmark” performance using some of the techniques listed on this page. If you measure what you are achieving, then focus on the key factors that will impact on changing it … things WILL change, often with immediate effect. It’s not uncommon for businesses to increase their sales levels by 20% JUST by focusing on their conversion target.
Service qualified leads are contacts or customers who've indicated to your service team that they're interested in becoming a paying customer. An example of an service qualified lead is a customer who tells their customer service representative that they'd like to upgrade their product subscription; at this time, the customer service representative would up-level this customer to the appropriate sales team or representative.
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On Google+ you can upload and share photos, videos, links, and view all your +1s. Also take advantage of Google+ circles, which allow you to segment your followers into smaller groups, enabling you to share information with some followers while barring others. For example, you might try creating a “super-fan” circle, and share special discounts and exclusive offers only with that group.
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