After signing up and adding friends, people communicate with some or all of their Facebook friends by sending private, semi-private or public messages. Messages can take the form of a "status update" (also called a "post"), a private Facebook message, a comment about a friend's post or status, or a quick click of the like button to show support for a friend's update or a company's Facebook page.
Facebook Retargeting Ads cost the same as other Facebook advertising campaigns. Facebook requires a minimum daily budget of $1, or the cost of two clicks. This means if your cost per click is $2.50, then your minimum daily budget will be $5. However, the average cost per click on Facebook is $1.50. For a more detailed explanation about the costs of Facebook Ads, visit our article on Facebook Advertising Costs.
Facebook ads and food delivery go together like peanut butter and jelly! Food on social media is huge. You’ll have come across at least a dozen food-style posts on your newsfeed that receive thousands of shares and comments. Since Facebook and other avenues for paid advertising allows you to target on location and intent… this would be a great option for your delivery services.

Aside from pre-produced video, Facebook Live is another option to explore multimedia content. Facebook Live is a feature that allows live-streaming capabilities to users on their desktop or smartphone. It’s available to any Facebook user, but is particularly appealing to brands who want to capture the culture of their company and form authentic relationships with their followers.
You’ll notice that in the United States, for example, the average CPM decreased considerably between Q4 2014 and Q1 2015. You’ll also see that in many regions (primarily English-speaking countries), CTR actually increased alongside this decrease in CPM, indicating stronger engagement with Facebook ads in these areas. Overall, the average CPM of Facebook ads decreased by 11% worldwide during the Q4 2014-Q1 2015 period, adjusting for normal seasonality fluctuations.
To use Facebook retargeting ad campaigns effectively, you will need to create great campaigns with ads that speak to your custom audience with a focus on driving traffic to your site, which then increases the audience you can retarget ads to. Therefore, be sure to create ads that match your custom audience’s interests. Remember: even the best audience won’t convert without great ads, so take the time to create ads that will attract your precise users.
For example, if you’re selling high-class luxury products, your audience may rather opt into your email newsletter for exclusive news and something only they as members (read: email subscribers) can get. On the other hand, if your audience is more price-sensitive, promising special discounts and other deals in your email newsletters may be a more appealing ad for them.
Let’s say that you’re thinking about buying a new TV, and you start researching TVs on the web and in mobile apps. Based on this activity, we may show you ads for deals on a TV to help you get the best price or other brands to consider. And because we think you’re interested in electronics, we may show you ads for other electronics in the future, like speakers or a game console to go with your new TV.
Chat is Facebook's name for its instant messaging system, also known as Messenger on mobile. You can engage in real-time conversation with any of your Facebook friends who happen to be online and signed in at the same time as you are. The Facebook Chat box is on the lower right side of the interface and contains a small green dot next to "Chat." Clicking it will open the chat box and show a green dot next to the name of friends who happen to be signed into Facebook at that time. Facebook Chat has a gear icon with settings you can change to determine who can see that you're online and when.
To create a linked content post, all you need to do is copy and paste a link into the status box. Facebook will automatically pull the meta description and photo, so you get a great-looking post with very little effort. Then add text to tell readers why they should click through, and you’re set. While you’ll want to use most of your link posts to share your own content, you could also share content from other thought leaders in your industry. For example, Entrepreneur Magazine shared our post on how to create compelling Instagram captions. How to logout from facebook messenger 2017
The tricky part with Facebook is that it only lets you operate within predefined targeting options. You can, for example, target people who have visited your website within a defined period of time (the last 7 days, 30 days, etc.), however, there’s still no option to target repeat visitors who have been to your website several times but haven’t finished their purchase yet.
Simply put, don’t ask people to give you information you won’t be using anyway. For example, if you sell apparel online, you probably don’t need to know the person’s job title or relationship status. Keep your form simple to attract more subscribers, or add extra fields if you’re okay with fewer email subscribers but more qualified leads with higher interest. 

In April of 2016, Shirley Weir of Menopause Chicks posted an online survey asking women what topics they wanted to learn more about. She had planned to use the answers to inform the content she would develop for her website, but when she learned that 70 percent of respondents said they didn’t have anyone to talk to about perimenopause or menopause (or that they would never talk about it with anyone), she decided it was high time to create a safe place for those discussions to happen.

The goals will differ for every business, but they should all focus on actions that have a real impact on your bottom line—like generating leads, increasing conversions on your website, or improving customer service. But those are broad categories of goals. You’ll want to ensure your goals are much more specific and measurable. Here, we recommend using the S.M.A.R.T goal-setting framework.


Sellers: Please describe the items you're selling clearly and make sure you're following both our Terms of Service, Community Standards and Commerce Policies. Also, in certain countries (such as Germany, Austria and Switzerland), people selling for business purposes are required by law to provide information about their identity, including their name, street address, email, registration number and/or VAT number. If you’re not sure if this requirement applies to you, you may wish to seek the advice of a qualified attorney with local expertise.
If a prospect has downloaded the white paper but hasn’t requested a demo, then you would want to advertise the demo. If they’ve seen the demo and haven’t signed up for a free trial, then that’s the message to send them next. Similar to establishing audiences based on the Time Lag report, create separate custom audiences and align the messaging with the way people have already interacted with your site and your brand. Developer: My proof that Facebook, Google tracks every move

Find out all you can about your Facebook audience, including their age, income, location, education, and buying behaviors. You can learn about your audience by clicking on “Insights” in your Ads Manager. Use this information for generating targeted audiences for your paid ads. As you fill in your demographics on the left side of the screen during ad creation, Facebook will let you know how many users your ads will reach.


Once you’ve identified your campaign objective, you then tell Facebook to whom your ads should be displayed. This is done by what is known as audience segmentation – the process of providing Facebook with a profile of your ideal audience so Facebook only displays your ads to people who exhibit the behaviors and belong to the demographics you’re interested in. Facebook has thousands of custom audience parameters, allowing you to create amazingly refined audience segments for your campaigns. You can also create custom audiences by uploading data on existing customers that you already have, which enables Facebook to create “lookalike” audiences based on parameters that you choose.
Simply put, don’t ask people to give you information you won’t be using anyway. For example, if you sell apparel online, you probably don’t need to know the person’s job title or relationship status. Keep your form simple to attract more subscribers, or add extra fields if you’re okay with fewer email subscribers but more qualified leads with higher interest.
Facebook calls its profile area your Timeline because it arranges your life in chronological order and displays a running list of your activities on Facebook. At the top of the Timeline is a large horizontal banner image that Facebook calls your "cover" photo. Inset below it is an area reserved for a smaller, square "profile" picture of you. You can upload the image of your choice; until you do, a shadowy avatar will appear. Career Advice - 7 Steps To Prepare Yourself For A Career In Marketing
👁 About this video : You're about to go on a SERIOUS Facebook Ads Journey, like no other... This video is everything you need to know to go from complete beginner to 75% of the way there. This video covers Custom audiences, the Facebook pixel, Lookalike audiences, how to structure an advertise, what actually sells and gives you a massive headstart to get things with all of your Facebook marketing needs!
There’s far greater complexity to people’s buying habits and actions beyond the fact they’ve visited a website within the last month. Susan recommends studying the buying and lead acquisition patterns for your brand. If you find that most of your customers tend to convert within a few days of visiting your website, then you would be paying for 30 days worth of Facebook impressions that are no longer relevant.
Since your visitors, these people have already shown interest in your brand so they might also be interested in hearing from you in the form of your email newsletter. Besides, these ads are specifically optimized for leads which means Facebook will find people with the highest interest in your product and show them your ad. By turning these visitors into email list subscribers you can stay in touch with your potential customers, build relationships and convert them sometime in the future.
After filling out your profile, you can start adding friends by sending them a "friend request" via an internal Facebook message or to their email address if you know it. If they accept your friend request, their name and a link to their profile/Timeline page will automatically appear on your list of Facebook friends. Facebook offers various ways to find friends, including a scan of your existing email contact list if you grant access to your email account.
As we mentioned in the previous section, take the time to thoughtfully fill out the “About” section of your Page. Fill your description with searchable information, but don’t overstuff it with keywords. Include an overview of what your business offers, proper categories, and a link back to your website. Here's HubSpot's "About" section as an example.
We finished the four steps from Facebook’s welcome menu, but there are still a few things you can do to customize your Page. For example, every Facebook user has a vertical navigation bar to the left of their News Feed. By adding your Page as a shortcut here, you’ll always have easy access. Go to your News Feed and click on “Edit” next to “Shortcuts” in the left vertical navigation to make it easy to navigate to your Page in the future. 
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